Lynyrd Skynyrd Streams 1977 “What’s Your Name”

Lynyrd Skynyrd Streams 1977 “What’s Your Name” | Society Of Rock Videos

via Lynyrd Skynyrd/YouTube

The Band Previewed New Live Album With 1977 Classic Hit

“Lynyrd Skynyrd: Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour Lyve!” will be out on November 1. It follows the Southern rock titans’ farewell tour and the concert album was recorded at a show on September 2, 2018 in their hometown of Jacksonville, Florida.

Ahead of its release, Lynyrd Skynyrd previewed the 17-track album with a live performance of “What’s Your Name” recorded at TIAA Bank Field. It’s the opening track to their fifth studio album, Street Survivors. It peaked at #13 on the US Billboard Hot 100 and at #7 on Cash Box. Inspired by actual events, lead vocalist Ronnie Van Zant and guitarist Gary Rossington wrote this while they were in Miami.

On November 7, they will screen their 2018 Jacksonville concert in theaters across America which “provides fans with an exclusive opportunity to see the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame band perform one of their final concerts, after a career spanning more than 40 years.”

“Lynyrd Skynyrd: Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour Lyve!” Track List

1. “Workin’ for MCA”
2. “Skynyrd Nation”
3. “What’s Your Name”
4. “That Smell”
5. “Travelin’ Man”
6. “I Know a Little”
7. “The Needle and the Spoon”
8. “Saturday Night Special”
9. “Red White and Blue”
10. “The Ballad of Curtis Loew”
11. “Tuesday’s Gone”
12. “Don’t Ask Me No Questions”
13. “Simple Man”
14. “Gimme Three Steps”
15. “Call Me the Breeze”
16. “Sweet Home Alabama”
17. “Freebird”

Don’t Miss Out! Sign up for the Latest Updates

Premium Partners

Society of Rock partner World War Wings
Society of Rock partner Daily Rock Box
Society of Rock partner Country Music Nation
Society of Rock partner Country Rebel
Society of Rock partner I Love Classic Rock
Society of Rock partner Rock Pasta

Interested in becoming a partner?

Contact us for more info.